http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI...m=190706916684
UNFUCKIN REAL!
http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI...m=190706916684
UNFUCKIN REAL!
Repro. (DarXide won't work on NTSC systems without a ROM hack.)
The Umbrellahead Review: where the movies are B and the packages large.
Yeah. We've discussed these knock-offs a few times before, right after the guy started selling them. He's probably sold at least 50 of them - I believe under different accounts. If you look at his feedback, you will see they are all for DarXide.
This guy is a complete scumbag.
This guys commitment to bootlegging is on par with the Sapphire counterfeits out there.
Professional packaging and all, I'd probably pay $80 shipped for one just for the quality that looks like it went into it. But advertising it as legit (or failing to mention it's a repro) is just scummy.
It does say repro in the listing. I think selling it with exact packaging should be prohibited on ebay. If it was like in genesis packaging or something so it couldn't be mistaken for the real thing, thatd be different.
Where does it say repro??
I don't see it
That's a fucking lot of money for a repro. Still, it appears he is honest, and people are buying, so more power to him.
Originally Posted by CMA Death Adder
Not true.
That's not the point. It's the people buying them to resell as the real thing that makes this terrible. Look at the one linked in the original post. 6 Copies: 4 Purchased by one guy; and 2 by another. It's highly doubtful that their intent is to keep multiple copies of a repro. And I most certainly hold this seller responsible for their nefarious ends as he is the enabler.
Hurry, there's no time to waste! Turn your Everdrive off or press F5 for a savestate in Gens! We've got to tar and feather this guy!
I'd take a repro as long as it works
Frankly I can't imagine a classic gamer buys something like that on ebay without researching first.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)