Quantcast

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Shadowrun on emulators

  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    38
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Shadowrun on emulators

    I'm trying to run Shadowrun for the Mega CD on several different emulators (KEGA Fusion, Gens+, Xega), and they all freeze at the same spot, right at the beginning when you try to talk to someone. I tried enabling perfect sync with no luck. Maybe the ISO I'm using is busted? I got it at Gametronik. Anyone else had any luck with this?

  2. #2
    Shining Hero Joe Redifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Denver, CO - USA
    Posts
    13,016
    Rep Power
    123

    Default

    KEGA Fusion is supposed to be absolutely perfect in every way. It's even more like a Genesis than a real Genesis. It is inconceivable for Kega Fusion to ever do anything wrong EVER! It's Kega Fusion, afterall. If the game is feezing, that means they programmed the game to freeze.

    There is no way Kega Fusion could ever have ANY flaws ever. It just can't be... say it isn't so!

  3. #3
    Zebbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Täby, Kingdom of Sweden
    Age
    33
    Posts
    8,960
    Rep Power
    120

    Default

    Do you have the actual game in your collection? If you don't, it won't work.
    New user who wants access to the forum? PM Melf!

  4. #4

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    38
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Sadly, no. It seems like maybe the dump around the 'net is bad? I suppose that's possible, the only first hand experience I've heard about this game was from someone who actually owned it.

  5. #5
    Raging in the Streets
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    England
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,788
    Rep Power
    33

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Joe Redifer
    KEGA Fusion is supposed to be absolutely perfect in every way. It's even more like a Genesis than a real Genesis. It is inconceivable for Kega Fusion to ever do anything wrong EVER! It's Kega Fusion, afterall. If the game is feezing, that means they programmed the game to freeze.

    There is no way Kega Fusion could ever have ANY flaws ever. It just can't be... say it isn't so!
    That was unnecessary >=|

  6. #6
    Shining Hero Joe Redifer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Denver, CO - USA
    Posts
    13,016
    Rep Power
    123

    Default

    Given the way that Kega Fusion is hyped, it was quite necessary.

  7. #7
    Zao zao Nameless One Seldane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    69
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Emulators are for suckers.

  8. #8
    Master of Shinobi Alianger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,603
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    I played a good dump before. I'll have to check again how I got it to work though.

    Edit: It works fine with these settings:

    BIOS: MegaCD Model 1 BIOS V1.00 (J) (Dec 1991) [!].bin
    Vsync On
    perfect sync On
    autofix checksums Off
    8x Readahead
    cd+g Off

    Remember to create a RAM Cart for saving, should you get anywhere in the game. I managed to fight a couple of battles before giving up but I didn't use the translation guide.
    Last edited by Alianger; 04-12-2007 at 01:41 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •