Quantcast

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Was the Sega Saturn developed with 3d in mind from the get go?

Raging in the Streets bultje112's Avatar

Default Was the Sega Saturn developed with 3d in mind from the get go?

This guy claims so:

I have no knowledge about this, but it would change the saturns outlook in hindsight completely. From a laments persons view I do think the saturns 3d is heavily underrated.

Even if it was it wasn't designed that well or we would've seen better results in more games. This guy has a seriously annoying way of narrating btw.
    On a wave of mutilation

https://minirevver.weebly.com/

Outrunner

What is his source for claiming VDP2 was added after the second SH-2?

Think about what would be easier to add late in a console's development -- an entirely new video display processor, or a copy of a chip you're already using?

Master of Shinobi

I haven't watched the entire video, but he needs to cite sources in order to be taken seriously.

Quote Originally Posted by axel View Post
    Think about what would be easier to add late in a console's development -- an entirely new video display processor, or a copy of a chip you're already using?