Quantcast

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: considering getting a ST-V.......

  1. #1
    Road Rasher gamer888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    263
    Rep Power
    6

    Default considering getting a ST-V.......

    I might purchase a supergun from a friend...my hope is to play either virtua fighter 2 (near impossible to find) on model 2, or easier maybe VF remix or VF kids on the st-v.

    How easy, or hard the st-v is to use??Is there anything I should know beside buying the supergun for this?VF remix and Kids seem harder than I thought to find.

  2. #2
    HNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNG Raging in the Streets Moirai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,893
    Rep Power
    50

    Default

    a lot of arcade games including model 2 & 3 use a 28khz medium res RGB monitor. In other words, its a pain in the ass. STV will work on a normal TV.

  3. #3
    Road Rasher gamer888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    263
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Moirai View Post
    a lot of arcade games including model 2 & 3 use a 28khz medium res RGB monitor. In other words, its a pain in the ass. STV will work on a normal TV.
    I know model 2 3 are annoying to use with...but I gave up on my STV project. I lack the time and the VF games are crasy expensive.

  4. #4
    HNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNG Raging in the Streets Moirai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,893
    Rep Power
    50

    Default

    Might as well just get a a saturn or two, or six

  5. #5
    Raging in the Streets Blades's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,958
    Rep Power
    71

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Moirai View Post
    a lot of arcade games including model 2 & 3 use a 28khz medium res RGB monitor. In other words, its a pain in the ass. STV will work on a normal TV.
    Can you elaborate? I want to play model 3 at home. Can I display it on a regular CRT?

  6. #6
    HNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNG Raging in the Streets Moirai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,893
    Rep Power
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blades View Post
    Can you elaborate? I want to play model 3 at home. Can I display it on a regular CRT?
    As far as I know, no. You need a medium res RGB monitor. Theres probably other ways to get it to work, but Iím not that technically inclined...

  7. #7
    Rebel scum Hero of Algol MrMatthews's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Don't worry about it.
    Age
    39
    Posts
    9,839
    Rep Power
    119

    Default

    I gotta be honest, I was expecting something a bit more exciting based on that thread title.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •