Quantcast

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Thread: Blast16: an emulator frontend inspired by Mega Drive

  1. #16
    Wildside Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    242
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Looks awesome! Considering to order a megapi case and use this! Only thing i would criticize, the menu music is getting on my nerves! Can we put custom song, putting a playlist of classic sega tracks would be awesome (altered beast, sonic, streets of rage!)

  2. #17
    Hedgehog-in-Training Hedgehog-in-TrainingWildside Expert molul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    124
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Thanks! Regarding music, I'm afraid you can only disable it from the settings menu

  3. #18
    Nameless One Silence The Fallen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    71
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    First off, I have to say thanks to molul. This is honestly one of the best front ends I have ever used and is just getting better as the days pass!

    Having said that i'm having an issue and was hoping someone could help me out with my Blast16 build.

    I have all my Genesis and 32x games and box art showing up and running perfectly. But I have spent the last several hours struggling to get Sega CD to run.

    The Sega CD games and box art appear fine and show up just as they are supposed to along side the Genesis and 32x titles. When I select a Sega CD game instead of loading the game it goes to a frozen Sega CD bios screen.

    Also, it doesn't seem to matter what version of the bios I use, it always shows a frozen Ver. 2.00 bios screen. Strange.

    I have tried several different versions of the bios and tried several other things. I have double checked and triple checked everything but no luck.

    My files are under:
    bios/bios_CD_U.bin
    games/cd/games in .bin .cue format (Also boxarts folder in this directory)

    Any advice is welcome!

  4. #19
    Nameless One Silence The Fallen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    71
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Okay... So I have it working, but its a little rough.

    When I select a Sega CD game it loads to a frozen Ver. 2.00 bios screen as stated above.

    While on that screen I discovered that if I use the hotkey+X 'reset', it then loads the bios file that I have in the directory (Ver. 1.10 in my case) and tells me to put in a disc and then press start. If I then press start it loads the game and works.

    Is there some setting that I missed that loads the game properly. Some option or setting that I missed?

  5. #20
    Nameless One Silence The Fallen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    71
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Okay.
    So I ran through several different bios packages and just about every different version of the Sega CD bios. I rebooted with the last bios that I copied over (Ver. 1.10) and now everything is thankfully working as normal!

    I can't imagine that all the other bios that I tried were corrupt, but that's what it seems like. I didn't mess with any options or anything. But hey, I'm not complaining. Its working! Yay!

    I do have a question though... Is bios Ver. 1.10 OK? Would I see an advantage of some sort with a latter bios like 2.00?

    If not, then I think my build is complete.

  6. #21
    Hedgehog-in-Training Hedgehog-in-TrainingWildside Expert molul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    124
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Glad to see you got it working In the future, please remember that you can email blast16@tripware.es for help

    PS: I don't know about BIOS 1.10 vs 2.00, though ^_^U

  7. #22
    Nameless One Silence The Fallen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
    Posts
    71
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by molul View Post
    PS: I don't know about BIOS 1.10 vs 2.00, though ^_^U
    Everything was working good with the ver. 1.10, but it wasn't the bios music I was used to... LOL. So I finally managed to find a Ver. 2.00 and swapped out the bios file and now when it loads a Sega CD game the bios plays the familiar tune of my child hood.

    Thanks for the reply though and keep up the excellent work!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •