Quantcast

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Everdrive. Can someone point me in the right direction?

Wildside Expert

Default Everdrive. Can someone point me in the right direction?

I am looking to get an Everdrive mainly to play hacks, prototypes and tech demos. I have no idea how these work and I am not very good with tech.

To my understanding all I have to do it put games onto an SD card and put it in my everdrive and plug it into my Genesis. Is it really that simple? Is there a preferred website with a collection of legitimate ROMs I can easily access? Can any faulty ROMs damage my Genesis? Thanks for any info.

Road Rasher

Quote Originally Posted by Salduchi View Post
    I am looking to get an Everdrive mainly to play hacks, prototypes and tech demos. I have no idea how these work and I am not very good with tech.

To my understanding all I have to do it put games onto an SD card and put it in my everdrive and plug it into my Genesis. Is it really that simple? Is there a preferred website with a collection of legitimate ROMs I can easily access? Can any faulty ROMs damage my Genesis? Thanks for any info.
    Yeah its pretty easy, drag n drop to micro sd and you are good to go. Google “smoke monster pack” its got full romsets and good hacks, translations, etc.

Wildside Expert

I mainly use my Everdrive for ROM hacks & games I can't afford (or just don't want to spend the $$$ on). My favorites are the color and sound hacks from Romhacking.net. Games like Outrun, Raiden Trad, Golden Axe, Altered Beast & the Street Fighter games are so much more fun to play with graphics & sounds that are more like the arcade.

Death Bringer Raging in the Streets Black_Tiger's Avatar

You might need to format the card first and download a file to keep in the root directory.
    Quote Originally Posted by year2kill06
    everyone knows nintendo is far way cooler than sega just face it nintendo has more better games and originals

Master of Shinobi