Quantcast

Page 1745 of 1745 FirstFirst ... 745124516451695173517411742174317441745
Results 26,161 to 26,167 of 26167

Thread: "state something completely random time!"

  1. #26161
    Master of Shinobi Thierry Henry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    SA
    Posts
    2,412
    Rep Power
    71

    Default

    Haven't tried it with any gaming yet, tbh. Will get to that. I've currently set it up for 4k movies on disc and streaming. Will check and see if there's any "immersion" (lol) factor wrt to gaming.
    Quote Originally Posted by soviet View Post
    We believe! SEGA Empire will live again, like the Jews re-establish their Israeli, GOD will never forget his people, SEGA will never forget his fans.

  2. #26162
    Raging in the Streets Thief's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Niagara Falls, Canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    3,851
    Rep Power
    45

    Default

    I despise the motion sensor like touch buttons on the fat PS4. Ejecting and powering off console by accident enough times already make me miss the PS4 slim I previously had.

  3. #26163
    Wildside Expert
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Conservative enclave in California
    Posts
    106
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Don't y'all miss the days when power switches were actually real power interrupters, without shitty power-wasting and temperamental "soft power" logic?

  4. #26164
    AKA Mister Xiado Road Rasher Raijin Z's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    455
    Rep Power
    19

    Default

    I won't buy a desktop power supply that doesn't have a proper circuit-open power switch. Of course, any sufficiently high voltage treats air-opens like a minor inconvenience, but still.

  5. #26165
    Shining Hero The Jackal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    UK
    Age
    31
    Posts
    13,513
    Rep Power
    129

    Default

    The Cronusmax is a POS when used on the PS4; I finally, finally, got my Mayflash Saturn adapter buttons remapped (Up on the dpad would register as Up+Home, which was annoying and frankly, unusable) only for the device to disconnect 10 mins into me playing Mania with a Saturn controller. 10 glorious minutes and I got yanked from it by me short and curlies.

    So, much hair pulling, I figured out you need to use a USB hub. Long story, short - my hub is supposed to be compatible, but it isn't. 2 hours I've spend trying to get this to work, doing all kinds of changes on the cronus software, pulling cables out, and what not - and nope, nothing. I'm royally pissed.

  6. #26166
    Antiquing Hedgehog Lord QuickSciFi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Age
    37
    Posts
    17,738
    Rep Power
    174

    Default

    Welcome to my frustration.
    Quote Originally Posted by MrMatthews View Post
    Thats not quite how it works here. My house is more like a game sanctuary, rather than a halfway house.

  7. #26167
    Raging in the Streets Thief's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Niagara Falls, Canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    3,851
    Rep Power
    45

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Jackal View Post
    The Cronusmax is a POS when used on the PS4; I finally, finally, got my Mayflash Saturn adapter buttons remapped (Up on the dpad would register as Up+Home, which was annoying and frankly, unusable) only for the device to disconnect 10 mins into me playing Mania with a Saturn controller. 10 glorious minutes and I got yanked from it by me short and curlies.

    So, much hair pulling, I figured out you need to use a USB hub. Long story, short - my hub is supposed to be compatible, but it isn't. 2 hours I've spend trying to get this to work, doing all kinds of changes on the cronus software, pulling cables out, and what not - and nope, nothing. I'm royally pissed.

    I thought I had a hub that wasn't compatible either. The trick was that you had to know the USB port numbers, as only 1 and 4 for a 4 porter can be used and in a specific order (unless it's 2 ports only, then you just have to worry about the order). If the ports aren't labeled on it like it was for me, there's a very quick and simple to run program from Microsoft (if I'm correct) to show you the port numbers.

    Other then that, I got it working just fine for my PS4, complete with touch screen remaps for games that use it. Only issue with it I noticed is that if I leave the controller idle for awhile while I run to do something else for too long and come back, the controller sometimes dies - but re-inserting the cronus fixes this right away. That is the only issue which really isn't an issue.


    Anyone else need help with cronus, let me know, I've already been through the troubleshooting hoops to save others time and trouble on it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 7 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 7 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •