Quantcast

Page 140 of 144 FirstFirst ... 4090130136137138139140141142143144 LastLast
Results 2,086 to 2,100 of 2146

Thread: Official New Game Genie Code Thread

  1. #2086
    Master of Shinobi Tony H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,473
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    Ultracore (MJ-1.0)(JP) (Genesis/MD) Game Genie codes

    ACCA-DA58
    Infinite ammo for extra weapons (as long as you have some).

    HVNA-FEDG +
    H7NA-EADJ +
    AKNA-EA58
    Always have all weapons (will still need ammo to shoot the extra weapons).

    HVNA-FEDG +
    H7NA-EADJ +
    AKNA-EA58 +
    A4CA-CA48
    Always have all weapons and infinite ammo (even if you don't have any ammo). Your ammo amount will decrease when shooting, but you can still shoot even when it reaches zero.

  2. #2087
    Master of Shinobi Tony H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,473
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    Ultracore (MJ-1.0)(JP) Genesis Game Genie

    CYBT-AAFA
    Start a new game with 15 lives.

    PEWT-EEX0
    Infinite lives.

  3. #2088

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hello, i made a mod to be able to play Streets od Rage 4 with custom tracks while playing using the program "Autohotkey", that lets you input custom tracks to keys on the keyboard, so, they will start when you press a key on the keyboard. I made this configuration (for sor 4 at least)

    https://i.imgur.com/MLkrMeP.jpg

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ws8IeecateQ


    This mod can be used in any game that suit this mod, for example Virtua tennis or others.


    And i want to use it for some genesis games, i was thinking in Road Rash 2 more than anything, because there are a lot of great covers


    Intro theme cover:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iGYa_2iESQM


    Arizona theme cover:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-EIOJOMbVc


    Hawaii theme cover:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6x88xyiPQZ0



    I dont know when patch for a version for Mega SD will be made, and someone has to port the mega sd capabilites to an emulator first so, it will be a long wait (mega SD was released in 2019 and there are only like 7 patches i think)

    I want to Hex edit Road Rash 2 rom so, the music of the stages dont start.
    You can disable the music in options, but they replace the music with the sound of the motors of the bikes and the sounds are very annoying.

    So i need one of these:

    1- Hex edit the music stage per stage, so the music is absent in all stages.
    2- Hex edit the sounds of the motor of the bikes when you disable music in options so, the motors dont sound in the races.

    The first option would be the best, because the second would disable the menu music too.

    Please someone help me with these. Thanks
    Last edited by pepodmc; 07-11-2020 at 01:42 PM.

  4. #2089
    Master of Shinobi Tony H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,473
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    pedodmc, I rarely do any work with music or sound in Genesis games, but Road Rash 2 was my favorite game, so I knew what I had to do. lol. Have always loved the music in RR2.

    This raw code can easily be hacked into the ROM or can be used as a Game Genie code in case you wanted to turn it on or off. It disables the music in all of the levels, although I only tested a couple. The sounds of the engines/motors are also disabled. I noticed that the music will start playing if you pause and unpause the game. I can fix that if you decide that this code is what you're looking for (should only require one more code).

    Keep in mind that if you hack this code into the ROM, you will also need to hack the master code into the ROM to fix the blank screen that you will get from a failed checksum check. You can get 2 different versions of the master codes from my site (address is in my sig). I made a regular master code, and an improved master code. They both achieve the same thing, but the improved master code will make the game load faster since it causes the game to entirely bypass the checksum check.

    One other thing, there are two different versions of this game. This code is for the rev00 version, and may not work on the rev02 version.

    Here is the raw/ROM code...

    Road Rash 2 (rev00) Genesis

    00C110:6002
    Disables music during gameplay. Music will start playing if you pause and unpause the game.

  5. #2090

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony H View Post
    pedodmc, I rarely do any work with music or sound in Genesis games, but Road Rash 2 was my favorite game, so I knew what I had to do. lol. Have always loved the music in RR2.

    This raw code can easily be hacked into the ROM or can be used as a Game Genie code in case you wanted to turn it on or off. It disables the music in all of the levels, although I only tested a couple. The sounds of the engines/motors are also disabled. I noticed that the music will start playing if you pause and unpause the game. I can fix that if you decide that this code is what you're looking for (should only require one more code).
    Yeah thanks, it works perfect!

    If you can do the second code would be great

  6. #2091
    Master of Shinobi Tony H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,473
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pepodmc View Post
    Yeah thanks, it works perfect!

    If you can do the second code would be great
    This should fix the music coming on after pausing the game...

    Road Rash 2 (rev00) Genesis

    00E82C:6000
    Disables music if you pause then unpause the game.

  7. #2092
    Master of Shinobi Tony H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,473
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    Road Rash 2 (rev00) Genesis

    AHAT-AAB8
    Alaska track always plays title screen/menu music.

    AMAT-AAB8
    Alaska track always plays Vermont music.

  8. #2093
    Hedgehog-in-Training Hedgehog-in-TrainingWildside Expert Virtua Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    248
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Hello

    I have a question about Thunder Force IV.
    I was looking for years for a hack or code to replace the normal music during the stage with the bonus Omake music you unlock by finish the game.
    But it seems no one tried this until now.

    Do you think it's possible to achieve this with a game genie code or it needs a real hack?

  9. #2094
    Master of Shinobi Tony H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,473
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Virtua Hunter View Post
    Hello

    I have a question about Thunder Force IV.
    I was looking for years for a hack or code to replace the normal music during the stage with the bonus Omake music you unlock by finish the game.
    But it seems no one tried this until now.

    Do you think it's possible to achieve this with a game genie code or it needs a real hack?
    I'm not familiar with the music in TF IV, but there is a good chance that a Game Genie code can replace which music is played. I know nothing about this game, so you'll need to be a little more precise with what you want.

  10. #2095
    Hedgehog-in-Training Hedgehog-in-TrainingWildside Expert Virtua Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    248
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony H View Post
    I'm not familiar with the music in TF IV, but there is a good chance that a Game Genie code can replace which music is played. I know nothing about this game, so you'll need to be a little more precise with what you want.
    Thanks
    In TF IV there are 10 stages in total.
    The first 5 stages has 2 BGM (the second music trigger in the second half of the stage), plus boss music.

    When you finish the game, you unlock 10 Omake BGM tracks that you can hear only at the sound test menu.
    The fact that there are 10 stages and 10 Omake tracks is what made me think that they were some kind of alternative scrapped OST.

    Now for the pratical matter, I was searching for a way to replace the music in this order:


    Music Stage 1 (2) number 10 on in-game sound test) ---> Omake 1
    Music Stage 2 (2) (number 11 on sound test) ---> Omake 2
    Music Stage 3 (1) (number 02 on sound test) ---> Omake 3
    Music Stage 4 (1) (number 03 on sound test) ---> Omake 4
    Music Stage 5 (number 04 on sound test) ---> Omake 5
    Music Stage 6 (number 05 on sound test) ---> Omake 6
    Music Stage 7 (number 06 on sound test) ---> Omake 7
    Music Stage 8 (number 07 on sound test) ---> Omake 8
    Music Stage 9 (number 08 on sound test) ---> Omake 9
    Music Stage 10 (number 09 on sound test) ---> Omake 10

    I hope it's not too confusing ^^
    I'm using TFIV japanese edition for reference.

  11. #2096
    Master of Shinobi Tony H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,473
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    Not sure I understand your chart. You say that the first 5 levels have a second track that plays, but your chart only seems to show 4 (or maybe only 2?).

    What are the stage numbers for the different stages? For example, the Strite level, is that considered the first stage? What is the name of the second stage? Etc.

    What is the song number for the beginning of the Strite level? What is the song number for the beginning of the Air Raid level. Etc. I think I can figure out the second song number for a couple of them from your chart (I'm assuming that would be song #10 for stage 1?, etc?).
    Last edited by Tony H; 07-14-2020 at 07:51 PM.

  12. #2097
    Hedgehog-in-Training Hedgehog-in-TrainingWildside Expert Virtua Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    248
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Sorry I forgot to say that names higlighted are the exact song names that you find in the sound test (sound test is activated by holding A and pressing Start at the title screen)

    For example "Music Stage 1 (2)" is the official name for track number 10
    Stage 1 refers to first stage "Strite", the (2) of course indicate that it's used as the second BGM during the second half of the level.



    when there are no brackets in the song name, it means that there's only one music for the entire stage.


    I didn't used stage names because the game only clearly tell you the name of the first 4 stages, it only mention the name of the other stages in the leaderboards.
    So i though that sound test is a better reference, also when I was exploring the japanese TFIV Rom file with the hex editor, I noticed that you can find the same names Stage 1 (2), Stage 2 (2), Omake 1, Omake 2 and so on)
    In case here's the list of stages names:

    1-Strite
    2-Ruin
    3-Air Raid
    4-Daser

    5-Vios
    6-Volbados
    7-Desvio
    8-Wall
    9-Bio-Base
    10-Versus

  13. #2098
    Master of Shinobi Tony H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,473
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    Virtua Hunter, after a fair amount of time on this, I think I finally got it figured out. As I mentioned before, I rarely work on music for the Genesis, so some of this info may not be 100% accurate.

    As far as I can tell, for stages 1 thru 10 (and the first part of those stages that have more than one song), the number of the song and the number of the stage share the same value, and if you change that number, it affects both the song and the stage. I made a code to use omake-1 music using a value of 26, and the music played fine, but the game was also trying to start on stage 26 and just showed a black screen. What this means is that there is no easy way to have the first part of each of those levels use different music. It is probably possible to change the order of the songs, or redirect pointers to get omake songs to play at the beginning of the songs, but would probably be even more time consuming, and a lot more codes, so it would be getting into a hack/patch type of thing. It's do-able, but just too time consuming for me.

    But all is not lost. I was able to make a code to get the second song for stage 1 (Strite) to play as omake-1 (which is what I think you wanted for that stage?). Let me know if it works. I also made some other music codes while I was figuring things out, and I'll post those, although not sure how useful they'll be. This game did not want to give up it's secrets without a fight. lol.

    Thunder Force IV (Japanese version) Genesis/MD Game Genie

    E3BA-NACR
    Stage 1 (Strite) plays Omake-1 for the second song.

    The rest of these codes are in raw format, but can easily be converted to Game Genie if needed. I'm too lazy to convert them. lol These are just kind of "test" codes I used to figure things out, so may or may not be useful...

    C43A:7026
    Opening screen (don't touch any buttons when game first starts) plays Omake-1 music.

    01050C:7028
    Course Select screen plays Omake-3 music.

    010932:7627
    starting out with Stage 4 (Daser) will play Omake-2 music, but screen will be black (game is trying to play stage 27).
    Last edited by Tony H; 07-15-2020 at 11:26 PM.

  14. #2099
    Wildside Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    198
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Hello again mr. Tony,


    I would like to ask you something, this time related to Turbo Outrun.

    As the player progresses in the game, before starting certain levels he is given the choice of three upgrades:

    - Hi power engine (better acceleration, I think)
    - Hi grip tires (improved handling, or rather, cornering)
    - Special turbo (reduced time for turbo re-activation)

    My question is, can you investigate if it is possible to enable all, or any, of the upgrades right from the start by using gamegenie codes?

    Thank you.

  15. #2100
    Master of Shinobi Tony H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,473
    Rep Power
    41

    Default

    Hi MegaDriver, I can probably come up with something, but I would need you to supply me with a save state of that part where you get to pick which power up. Kega Fusion or Gens save states will work.

    Edit: If there is some way to easily get to that power up screen (level select, passwords, etc), that will work also.
    Last edited by Tony H; 07-17-2020 at 09:03 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 32X: Yay or nay?
    By 16bitter in forum 32X Power!
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 04-11-2013, 01:27 AM
  2. Game Boy appreciation thread
    By Drixxel in forum Insert Coin
    Replies: 118
    Last Post: 12-26-2012, 10:55 AM
  3. Game Genie Codes: Should we have them?
    By Melf in forum Contributor's Corner
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-30-2008, 04:15 PM
  4. Game Genie Problems
    By Chris Marsh in forum Tech Aid
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-20-2006, 10:12 PM
  5. how to make your own game genie codes
    By daminmancejin2 in forum Genesis Does!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2005, 05:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •