Quantcast

Thread: Redesigning SEGA's game case themes

Genesis Redesigning SEGA's game case themes

Alright guys I am a graphic designer and I have decided to redesign the case themes sega did with their systems. I am starting right now with just the red genesis theme. I eventually plan to redesign all case themes they did genesis to dreamcast, excluding the pico. I wanted to clean up the case designs and make the genesis library look more uniform. I am in the process of getting universal game cases and eventually I want to redesign the cover art for all my sega games! It is a passion project of mine. So far I just have some of the spine done and I am working on redesigning the sega seal of quality logo for my theme. Please let me know what you guys think. This is a total work in progress and I will update as I move along.
    Attached Images Attached Images

I want universal black grid design.

Raging in the Streets xelement5x's Avatar

I would dig around here for a bit first before you do too much work:
    http://www.thecoverproject.net/view.php?cat_id=3
    Quote Originally Posted by StarMist View Post
    A spine card is the hymen of a new game assuring its first owner that he is truly her one and only, and of a used game assuring its new owner that whilst she has been played with in the past that play has never been too careless or thorough.

Hedgehog-in-Training Hedgehog-in-TrainingNameless One

Looks nice & clean, but I have to ask - why? Would you not prefer to keep your games looking original, than changing the authentic cases/designs to something else?

Quote Originally Posted by RandomH View Post
    Looks nice & clean, but I have to ask - why? Would you not prefer to keep your games looking original, than changing the authentic cases/designs to something else?