Quantcast

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: My street fighter 2 remastered edition problem

  1. #1
    Outrunner daminmancejin2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Pasaden,Texas
    Age
    39
    Posts
    535
    Rep Power
    24

    Default My street fighter 2 remastered edition problem

    Why this happened https://youtu.be/vzF3OGlMpiY

    I love Shadow Dancer!"

  2. #2
    Hedgehog-in-Training Hedgehog-in-TrainingNameless One
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    71
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Not sure mate but by the looks of that room you've probably got a few Cockroaches in the console.

  3. #3
    WCPO Agent chinitosoccer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Uruguay
    Posts
    937
    Rep Power
    28

    Default

    My Mega Everdrive Pro doesn't like that romhack either.

  4. #4
    Outrunner daminmancejin2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Pasaden,Texas
    Age
    39
    Posts
    535
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chinitosoccer View Post
    My Mega Everdrive Pro doesn't like that romhack either.
    I contacted the seller and he will give me a new one for free but will test it on the real hardware befor sending another one to me

    I love Shadow Dancer!"

  5. #5
    Outrunner daminmancejin2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Pasaden,Texas
    Age
    39
    Posts
    535
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Edek View Post
    Not sure mate but by the looks of that room you've probably got a few Cockroaches in the console.
    And no it doesn't its not my console cause all my games work just fine but street fighter 2 remastered edition

    I love Shadow Dancer!"

  6. #6
    Outrunner daminmancejin2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Pasaden,Texas
    Age
    39
    Posts
    535
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chinitosoccer View Post
    My Mega Everdrive Pro doesn't like that romhack either.
    You got the same problem?

    I love Shadow Dancer!"

  7. #7
    WCPO Agent chinitosoccer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Uruguay
    Posts
    937
    Rep Power
    28

    Default

    It freezes while is booting up, red screen.

  8. #8
    Master of Shinobi Pyron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,010
    Rep Power
    72

    Default

    This is not a problem with the hack, but with people not following the instructions when applying the patch. Including the correct version of the game.

    https://www.romhacking.net/hacks/5273/

    ROM / ISO Information:
    Database match: Street Fighter II' - Special Champion Edition (U) [f1]
    Database: No-Intro: Genesis (v. 20180824-045026)
    File/ROM SHA-1: 819877A03FFA75AA9905E30346E2834ECE94AA1D
    File/ROM CRC32: 90FE09AE

    Visit my youtube channel Pyron's Lair
    Take here all my hacks made with love for all of us here
    Want to help me? Here is my Patreon!

  9. #9
    Outrunner daminmancejin2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Pasaden,Texas
    Age
    39
    Posts
    535
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pyron View Post
    This is not a problem with the hack, but with people not following the instructions when applying the patch. Including the correct version of the game.

    https://www.romhacking.net/hacks/5273/

    ROM / ISO Information:
    Database match: Street Fighter II' - Special Champion Edition (U) [f1]
    Database: No-Intro: Genesis (v. 20180824-045026)
    File/ROM SHA-1: 819877A03FFA75AA9905E30346E2834ECE94AA1D
    File/ROM CRC32: 90FE09AE
    Hey don't worry the seller is sending me a new cartridge that works he already sent me the photo of the working one
    Attached Images Attached Images

    I love Shadow Dancer!"

  10. #10
    Outrunner daminmancejin2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Pasaden,Texas
    Age
    39
    Posts
    535
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chinitosoccer View Post
    It freezes while is booting up, red screen.
    Oh mine don't freeze or go to a red screen at all just goes to the bison screen and plays after that but missing backgrounds and glitchy characters

    I love Shadow Dancer!"

  11. #11
    Master of Shinobi
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,658
    Rep Power
    35

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Edek View Post
    Not sure mate but by the looks of that room you've probably got a few Cockroaches in the console.
    No kidding... I saw that video and wanted to puke
    It's amazing anything works in that environment... at a minimum try cleaning the contacts and see if that helps.

  12. #12
    WCPO Agent chinitosoccer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Uruguay
    Posts
    937
    Rep Power
    28

    Default

    Got it working on the megaeverdrive pro, although I had to use game genie region bypass codes to make it run on my JP Megadrive.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •